Much more focused


Okay so here’s life this week.

I decided to get BACK ON THE FITNESS KICK.  Yes, I did it.  I felt so horrible.  I actually don’t WEIGH as much as I thought I did…but damn it, my Lucky jeans do not FIT ME so I need to work that off!!!

Down the street, there’s a Curves.  I had never been IN a Curves before – but, I told myself that if I wasn’t paying for the Summerville Y anymore, I needed to pay to go to SOME gym I will actually GO TO.  I have no excuse here.  I can pretty much walk down to the gym.  Seriously – way less than a mile.  Dangerous walking on the street o’ death with no sidewalks and trucks that go 70 mph (in a 35 mph zone) but, it *is* doable.

I signed up.  And, dropped the average age to around 55 in that place.  Seriously.  I make them all look like geezers, and I look like a teenager.  But it’s okay.  I have yet to meet someone in there that isn’t the SWEETEST THING.  So yay.  And, Curves with Zumba starts on September 22.  Yippee!

And, another awesome thing, I went to the Reebok outlet to buy sports bras.  I managed to get two on sale.  But, the coolest thing – they had the toning sneakers on sale.  The ones I like (they’re purple) were $49.95.  There were cheaper ones, but I liked these.  AND THEY FIT.  So, then, if you buy one, you get a second pair at 50% off.  So I did.  These sneakers retail at $100! I got two pairs for $75.

Anyway…that’s my good stuff for now.  I have done two days of Curves workout, and I can see how it might look like nothing-ness….however…it can kick your butt if you do it correctly!  I don’t hurt yet…but my muscles will be stiff on Monday, since they’re closed on Sunday and Monday.  I PLAN TO WORK OUT ANYWAY!  🙂

And, since my day didn’t really go the way I planned it, I decided to bake bread.  Again.  I think I’m up to 3 loaves in freezer storage.  This will make 4.  I’m gonna give them away.  It’s pretty easy to make more.

So, I decided to buy a zillion c. Booth products too – I really love my Italian Olive Oil Body Butter.  And I wanted to order from Ulta.  I am bad that way.  So, I bought a bunch of c. Booth things.

best.moisturizer.ever

I am addicted.  Okay, not addicted, but I like them a lot.  My Italian Olive Oil Body Butter sits on the bed beside me.  Oh, by the way, I’ve also tried their Ginger Sugar Scrub.  Yummy.  Be careful – if you live in a “bug” climate, the ants love it too.  Voice of experience.

Okay, so let’s see if I can find my sneakers online and post a picture.

Success:

dark purple

lite purple

One last great “artwork” (haha, just kidding about that) because for whatever reason, the link isn’t showing…so I will do it on my own!

my new chosen method of working out

And, there you have it.  All rolled into one – working out and food.  Maybe tomorrow I will post the bread picture.

Come back and visit tomorrow and see…will she post the bread picture?  Will she make it to Curves?  Does she still love her purple sneakers and c. Booth stuff?  Only she knows…

 

 

About maryaquino

Food, rock and roll and greyhound lover
This entry was posted in Crazy Random Thoughts, Daily Fat Fight and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Much more focused

  1. Mika says:

    Hooray for you! i literally just returned home from Zumba and I love the way I feel when it’s over. I saw the Curves commercial and thought how wonderful an idea Curves came up with. Keep up the good work!

    Like

  2. maryaquino says:

    I did a “real” Zumba class about 6 weeks ago…it was tons of fun…but there isn’t one close enough to me that I will attend regularly. When I drove by Curves and saw the Zumba logo on their window, I thought, “DANG! I might be able to do that.” It’s a little different because you still do their circuit, but the girl at the one I go to said that there are people who come just for the Zumba part of it too. So, I’ll see on the 22nd when it starts back up again what it’s like. I’m excited to be moving again…moving my body, that is…

    Like

  3. Lindsay says:

    Congrats on getting back into the workout groove! I haven’t had a chance to get back to the gym since vacation, but I’m hoping I’ll get there next week. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

