I hope I don’t get excommunicated!


I just changed my Facebook status.  Yup, it was slightly sacreligious…well, probably not – but combined with what it was BEFORE I changed it, I could be severely chastised by those who act more Christianly than I do.

But, those of you following me on this crazy journey I’ve been on for a few months…well, this will be almost a religious experience for you.  Okay, it was almost a religious experience for me…you can basque in my glory.

I can put on my Buckle Li’l Maggies.  Okay, they’re a size 14, but if you know Lucky Jeans, Li’l Maggies run a tiny bit small (about one size) and most have NO spandex.  And, if you know anything about me, I don’t like my jeans to feel like a second skin.  I like to be able to sit.  And breathe.  And sit and breathe at the same time.  So…these have been a “sticking point” with regards to my fatness.

These are Jade, not the ones I have...but the thought is there...

They’re on!  And comfy!

Back to excommunicating…Before I changed my status – it was something I got from my Bible Gateway weekly e-newsletter:  “Lord, open my eyes to see your mercy and grace in my life. Then show me my appropriate response.”

Do you think maybe this is a worldly response to me praying that prayer?  Please, don’t excommunicate me!

Let’s see…it’s September, and the Monsters of Rock cruise is only about 5 months away.  I still could firm up a bit more and be able to wear ALL my Lucky Jeans!!!

About maryaquino

Food, rock and roll and greyhound lover
This entry was posted in Crazy Random Thoughts, Daily Fat Fight, God, Rock 'n Roll and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

