Proudest moments


Okay, not really proudest moments but…

Today, the owner of the Curves I go to was the only one in the building when I got there – and we were chatting.  I think I got half the circuit done when she said to me, “Are you interested in moving up to the Smart card work out?”  Now, everyone has the option to do so, I believe…but this is EXACTLY what I was waiting for – the Smart Card keeps track of your exertion and heart rate, gets you working at the “optimal” level and gives you feedback on each of the machines:  work harder, or you can back off a bit.  It costs something for the card.  And, I think there might be a maintenance fee or something – I’m not sure.  And, I was planning to get my coach Beverly to get me all tuned up for that…but Nancy took the initiative – and I’m going to start the process with the 3 mornings’ resting heart rate.  Starting tomorrow morning.  🙂  Yay!

Why is this good?  Well, because I want to be more aggressive in my training – closer to a toning regimine.  Really get the muscles back into shape.  I’ve always wanted to be on the verge of “cut”…so, I am excited.  Okay…

And, on a completely different note, we start chemo tomorrow.  I am worried, but in a “something will change, I know it” kinda worried.  Not worried about the decision made.  Some treatment is better than none, and we’re moving forward.  We’re looking on the bright side of this – after 12 weeks, he should be better.  So…we’re excited for the possibility of a lowered PSA, less cancer activity and a much better appetite after all is said and done.  Right in time for Christmas!

Yes folks, that means Christmas is just about 12 weeks away.  Have you started your shopping?

About maryaquino

Food, rock and roll and greyhound lover
This entry was posted in Crazy Random Thoughts, Daily Fat Fight. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

