Not a recipe


Yeah, it’s been all about cooking and baking lately, I know.  But…not this one.  Although since I’m writing stream of consciousness, I may wind up in food again.

I realized not that long ago I was not doing very well with the whole exercise/eat right thing.  So, as always when I eat like a pig, I don’t fit my clothes any more.  I’m working with an app – My Fitness Pal, but it’s mostly a calorie counter.  Well, and a food diary.

The part about food diary is always a way to cut down on what you eat.  Why?  Cuz it’s in black and white.  And you can go back and look at what a hog you’ve been.  I’m a big bad piggy.  But, with My Fitness Pal, I’m actually aware of how much I’m putting in my mouth. And while I’m hungry as a cow (wow, lots of animal references here) I am paying attention to what is going from hoof to mouth.  HA.  That was funny, admit it.

See, this did kinda come around to food.  And, as I sit here writing….I’m thinking of food.  What kind of snacks are no calorie?  Yes, that’s actually on my mind right now.

Darn.  Why don’t I have any kale to make kale chips?

Anyway, I just wanted to share.  Since I haven’t shared in a while.  And, there’s no real big whoop-de-doo.

By the way, do you watch The Mentalist?  Just wondering.

About maryaquino

Food, rock and roll and greyhound lover
This entry was posted in Crazy Random Thoughts, Daily Fat Fight, Food and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Not a recipe

  1. Pretty great post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really loved surfing around your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing in your rss feed and I’m hoping you write again very soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

