What’s in a recipe?


I think I’ve finally done it.  I’ve found the chocolate chip cookie recipe I’m gonna go with “forever”.  It’s pretty standard, but….I had to add a secret ingredient.  Let’s just say that while my biggest fans (read this as Mom & Jim) love my cookies – well, they have chocolate in them, so mom loves them.  I’ve made some things that even Jim hates…but again, chocolate, and cookies….well…yeah…I’ve got to see tomorrow if a broader audience likes them.  They are good to me…

So, after tomorrow, I will know if they are just okay or good.  I hope.

Am I going to share the secret?  No.

But the recipe is pretty much the norm – 3/4 c of brown, 3/4 c reg sugar, 1 c butter, 2 1/4 c flour, tsp salt, tsp soda, tsp secret ingredient, 2 eggs, 1 tsp vanilla.

I’ll probably make them all organic at some point.

About maryaquino

Food, rock and roll and greyhound lover
This entry was posted in Crazy Random Thoughts, Food and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What’s in a recipe?

  1. Cricket says:

    I’ll volunteer to be QA on anything involving chocolate. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

