Friends…precious jewels…


gemstones

Y’know – I think I have like…12 friends.  They’re all some version of me…parts of me I never show –

Now, don’t go trying to count and think, “am I one of them?”  Really, what I mean is, there are a dozen parts of me that I think are left blank so that one type of friend fits in each of them.  So…instead of having 12 friends, I have a dozen friend “types”.

(Those of you who know what I do for a living are now thinking, “OH GEEZ, SHE’S GONNA TALK DATABASE GEEK STUFF…)

No.  I know my Myers-Briggs personality type.  ENFJ.  And, I know that for each of those letters, there’s an “opposite”…And, for each of those opposites, there are degrees.  Therefore, if you want to break it up mathematically – there are probably generically 3 degrees of each opposite letter.  Three times four equals twelve.

Anyway – so…I think about all of you I love so dearly…you are just a part of me that I don’t show.  And we’re friends because you make up part of who I am.

I’m thinking of all these great people in my life, that are so like me and so NOT LIKE ME, and I desperately love each and every one of you.  In some little nutty way, I wish I were like you…some part of you.

Yes, this is rambling stuff – and you all do indulge me way too much with the ramblings, I thank you for that.

Here’s the thing – how does this relate to anything you may need to know?  Well, I believe this in my own little crazy belief system:  We are all precious jewels in the eyes of the Lord.  And even if you don’t BELIEVE in “organized religion” ya gotta admit – it feels pretty good to think that you’re a “PRECIOUS JEWEL” in someone’s eyes.  Now take that above and beyond human level – a deity believes you to be precious.  I kinda like that.  It makes me feel special.

I think … no I believe…that we … you (the collective and the singular) and I together (is that redundant?) form this one jewel with unmatched beauty – God looks at us and says, “Oh well, hell…they aren’t perfect, and the do stuff wrong but I just think they are precious…”

So, remember when you’re feeling down – you are part of something great.  Part of my amazing group of friends (not that I’m amazing…y’all are…) and part of a group of completely precious jewels.

About maryaquino

Food, rock and roll and greyhound lover
This entry was posted in Crazy Random Thoughts, God, Journaling, My Thoughts and Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friends…precious jewels…

  1. You are right but for one thing! You are an amazing, unique and precious jewel yourself!

    Like

  2. Cricket says:

    And we are all ONE.

    Like

Leave a Reply

