Our Father Who Art in Heaven


Some of you have asked me about getting Fr. Tom’s translation of the one verse ingrace The Lord’s Prayer that he talked about during the meeting yesterday.  Today at church, he “deciphered” the entire Lord’s Prayer…which included a talk about grace too.  Here’s the translation of The Lord’s Prayer in it’s entirety.

“Oh You, from whom the breath of life comes,

who fills all realms of sound, light and vibration.

May Your light be experienced in my utmost holiest.

Your Heavenly Domain approaches.

Let Your will come true – in the universe
just as on earth

Give us wisdom  for our daily need,

detach the fetters of faults that bind us,
like we let go the guilt of others.

Let us not be lost in superficial things ,

but let us be freed from that what keeps us off from our true purpose.

From You comes the all-working will, the lively strength to act,
the song that beautifies all and renews itself from age to age.

Sealed in trust, faith and truth.

We often times forget this simple thing:  We are saved by grace in faith.  Our sin is washed clean by the GRACE of our Lord Jesus Christ and a God that loves us more than we can ever comprehend.

Y’know, sometimes it amazes me how God delivers to me words I have not seen, or words I see differently based on my current situation.  I’ve probably read Psalm 16 before.  But tonight, when dwelling on several occurrences of the past few days, it holds meaning of joy, a sense of uplifting, and a rejoicing in the God who has made us heirs to his kingdom.  It’s a short psalm…take a read.

I read a lot of daily devotionals, and for some reason my two main ones are usually lame on Sunday (sorry, they are!) but in those times I have taken it upon myself to pray unceasingly.  Today, while beginning to pray, I fell asleep.  Don’t bust on me…I really did.  But I think it was because I was so uplifted yesterday at our meeting today allowed me to let down…

And then today, with such a wonderful reminder/reasoning that we are chosen by God through his Grace to be members of the Body of Christ…well, I had Grace on the brain so…I invite you to listen to a couple of songs – one that speaks specifically to HIS Grace.

Mikeschair – All I Can Do (Thank You)

And the other has just been haunting me lately.

Needtobreathe – Washed By The Water

Rrmember…you are prayed for and loved.  See you very soon.

About maryaquino

Food, rock and roll and greyhound lover
This entry was posted in Cursillo, God, Journaling, My Thoughts and Musings, The Bible and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Our Father Who Art in Heaven

  1. Reblogged this on In Love With The Lord Poetry and Prose and commented:
    Great post! Must share it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

