Something from nothing


Or, we can subtitle this one, “Pansies from Poop”….

This is kinda a mini-witness without any verses or strange extra musings added in. I’m not looking for pity or anything – I just want to expose the change that has come over me.

I’m gonna say this has been a tough week. I’ve been under the weather for a few days. Feeling yucky made me kinda want to crawl under the covers and not see/be seen by anyone. FINALLY today, I feel much better.

That’s not the witness.

Other yuckiness – we (Jim & I) have been struggling with some issues of a household nature – and I will admit, I’ve been dragging my heels because I didn’t want to get OVER-INVOLVED in fixing the problem at the house. However, it did come to a head today – and I could have gotten angry. I could have broken down and cried. I could have pointed a finger and reprimanded.

Instead, I truly felt as if God lifted it off my shoulders. Not so much took the responsibility away, but took the worry, the fear, the pain it causes…took it from me. I did hear a little whisper in my ear that said, “This is mine…I’ve got it…fear not…” (Well, actually, I didn’t hear a voice, but I felt it in my heart….)

And while things have been roller coaster all week long…Tomorrow is a day I’ve been waiting for since October 13th. Ultreya!

God is Good ALL THE TIME.
All the time GOD IS GOOD!

About maryaquino

Food, rock and roll and greyhound lover
This entry was posted in God, Journaling, My Thoughts and Musings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Something from nothing

  1. mr. mary Aquino says:

    I’m confused……nothing new.

    Like

Leave a Reply

