Soothe Your Tummy Smoothie


Okay, I admit.  I’m just drinking it now so I don’t know if it will soothe my tummy but…I created a Ginger-Pear Smoothie that is actually really yummy and I am hoping it will take ginger-pear-smoothie-3care of the burning sensation I’ve had all morning.  More on that later.

Ginger-Pear Smoothie

2 D’Anjou (or bartlett, or bosc) pears (mine were sizeable)

12 oz coconut water – I use this instead of soy, almond, rice, or cow’s milk in my smoothies

3 grated “knobs” of ginger (or, I had to use the already grated type – about 2-3 tbsp)

2 tsp coconut sugar

1/4 c oat bran

1/2 c greek unflavored yogurt

2 ice cubes (to make it colder…you can leave these out if all your ingredients are chilled)

Place everything in a blender.  Buzz on the Liquify setting.  This will make 3-4 smoothies.

About maryaquino

Food, rock and roll and greyhound lover
This entry was posted in Daily Fat Fight, Food, Journaling, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

