The Aftermath


Oddly, after things happen…typically good things…I take some time to reflect upon what’s happened in my life for the past year or so.  This time, I didn’t walk as far down memory lane.  Here’s the good:

Coop jammed one song with Winger on stage at the HOB in Myrtle Beach on July 2. Read the story.  Watch the Video.

Here’s the not as good:

What kind of walk down memory lane did I take?  Well…three weeks before that night – so, not even a month prior to the HOB show, Coop called me at around 2:45 PM and said, “I totalled my van. Come get me.”

What ensued was 3 days in the hospital, crazy nutty problems with the care, and continual pain for three weeks (so far).  Really, with the amount of damage to his van and the brick wall…well…you take a look. crash I say he is pretty blessed to have survived that crash. Van meets brick wall at about 45-50 mph while Coop is blacked out.  Total blessing he is still with us.

So, looking back on the past month – we have “made it through” some very trying times…If you wonder WHY I am shamelessly promoting my husband’s one song with Winger on YouTube – it’s not only because I love him – that’s a given. It’s because there are REASONS we are put here on this earth. We have a pre-destined job in life – Jeremiah 29:11-13 says: , “11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. 12 Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. 13 You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.”

Whenever I have a sad moment, a worry, a fear…I revisit that verse and know that God is with us.  There is a plan, and it is good. We must be patient and remind ourselves that God’s time is perfect…ours is not.

Go watch the video again, read the blog post…share.  We want Jim to be an “internet sensation”.

About maryaquino

Food, rock and roll and greyhound lover
This entry was posted in Crazy Random Thoughts, God, Journaling, Music, My Thoughts and Musings, Rock 'n Roll, The Bible and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

