For those of you who read my blog….


I’m thinking of making some sort of online cookbook. Not necessarily just my blog…but since I’ve got like…75 recipes that are for random things – and I’m always making up more (it’s a curse, I swear)…I would love to write a cookbook. But, I admit, I’m not quite the hot-shot to try and find a publisher. So…Online Cookbook I may do…don’t need a publisher, right?

I figure with an online cookbook, I can actually tag recipes and recipe makers that I like a lot.  That way, I can actually connect with other recipe writers. And, 99% of the time when I post a recipe here, it’s one I’ve made up. Occasionally I will post a favorite, but for the most part, I’m a creator…

So – what do you think? I’d have to maybe put together my own webpage with a blog attached.  I don’t have a CLUE how I would do this but I kinda want to.  (And, for those of you who know me well…I kinda want to now, but that could change in an hour).

Encourage me. Or, Discourage me. Your choice.

Here’s a mini-recipe for my idea of a good house baking spice:

2 tbsp cinnamon

1/2 tsp clove

1/4 tsp nutmeg (I grind/grate my own)

1/4 tsp ginger

Yeilds close to 1/4 cup. (Close, I said!)

Enjoy….

About maryaquino

Food, rock and roll and greyhound lover
This entry was posted in Crazy Random Thoughts, My Thoughts and Musings, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to For those of you who read my blog….

  1. Have you considered self publishing an e book? Amazon, lulu, smashwords . . . depending on your choice of time put in, you can usually do it free and set your price to sell. It is no longer frowned upon as it was with tablets in all our hands.

    Like

  2. Kim Gillen says:

    Well now, see, you’ve already lost me, the quintessential Confused Chef with no kitchen skills… what is a “house baking spice?” Is this something I can heat up in some way to make my house smell like something other than wet dog and litter box? (Yeah, no housekeeping skills either).

    Seriously, I think you should definitely do some sort of cookbook – even though I am the sort of person that needs you to come and actually do the cooking part too. Your mad cooking skills make you seem like some sort of mystical superpower to me! PUBLISH THE MAGIC!!

    (And, really, how should I de-stink my house?)

    Like

    • maryaquino says:

      Well…yes, you could use a little water or apple cider in a pan and add the baking spice to it….set it on a low heat….it should make it smell nice. I was thinking of it to be a substitute for just plain cinnamon, or those blends you find in the store called ‘apple pie spice’ or ‘pumpkin pie spice’.

      I might just gather everything together and put it online. I’m not looking for money. Just … well, nothing!

      Like

Leave a Reply

