I find it hard


I find it hard to be one of those people who always has a positive attitude…even tho I *am* one of those people.

Lots of stuff is going on in the world that upsets me. And, I’m torn between my uber-liberal normal self and my “OH MY GOD what is this world coming to” person I’ve become.

In my life, I like to think of how good things can be. Yet when watching the news or reading FB, or…geez, anything…I’m bombarded by negativity.

And, by the way, I’m halfway through the 11th book of the Left Behind series. That particular series toes the line between fatalism and positivism (that’s not a word, I know). While I like to believe that our end-of-times will be the Glorious Appearing, that whole tribulation thing is scary!

So…for now, I’m going to rest comfortably in the knowledge that the word is CRAZY out there…and I just find it hard to reconcile with the insanity.

Carry on.

About maryaquino

Food, rock and roll and greyhound lover
This entry was posted in Crazy Random Thoughts, God, Journaling, My Thoughts and Musings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

