Beep beep boop


………..anyone that uses WordPress knows what that means…

I’m sitting here, working…at 9:13…while binge watching (no, just two episodes at a time) Sons of Anarchy and thinking to myself how is it that people come up with the idea that Kurt Sutter is glamorizing motorcycle clubs.

It’s all about charachter development, I know…but as the seasons go along, I am moved from liking to loathing each member of the cast (except Chibs…I like Chibs all the time). Right now I’m on a Jax-loathing tear. I’m impressed by Charlie Hunnam’s acting and of course, everyone else in the cast is pretty awesome too. But character-wise, these are not men and women to want to emulate. As time goes on, each of them seems to lose their conscience – and that line between life and death…right and wrong…murder and revenge (wait, is there a line there?) Well, it gets all kindsa blurred.

Not really what I totally wanted to talk about – but it might have sucked some of you in.

I just want to shout out to everyone on the day after my birthday for the great well wishes cuz well, it totally sucked being sick on my birthday. Not that I had any huge plans, but regardless – you can’t do anything if you’re sick.

And, on the positive side, I got a 12″ cast iron skillet (I have the 10″ and a grill pan), and what looks to be an 18″ round griddle. Oh YAY! So… you’ll probably see more stuff from me in the near future. Yup, cast iron cooking. lodge

I love my family. They know me so well.  Thanks Honey, and thanks Mommy.

About maryaquino

Food, rock and roll and greyhound lover
This entry was posted in Crazy Random Thoughts, Food, Journaling, My Thoughts and Musings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

