Short and sweet


Life is changable…constantly. Just a mere two months ago I was stinging from the downhill slide of my sweet sweet Coombsy.

No dog will ever replace her. Please know that. I will love her forever. She owns that little girly part of my heart that no other dog will ever hold. And, I will never forget her silly doggy self.

Today I got an email about a dog we THOUGHT might be good for us…from his foster mom. Explaining that he is (not her words but mine) perfect. We have a couple of work-points but we now are looking forward to our sweet boy…Eli.

Eli

About maryaquino

Food, rock and roll and greyhound lover
This entry was posted in Animal Rescue, General Dog Stuff, God, Greyhounds, Journaling, My Thoughts and Musings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Short and sweet

  1. Cricket says:

    Eli’s coming…. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

