Eli’s Comin


Eli’s Comin

Girl, Eli’s comin’, hide your heart, girl
You better, better hide your heart

In the immortal words of Laura Nyro, Eli’s comin!

eli_brewery

I’m a firm believer in “God’s time”. For sure, this didn’t happen at the same pace as all my other greyhounds. I’ve either had a foster dog to tide me over or had a second dog….the silence in the house has been…well…deafening. He’s not replacing Coombsy. He’s new. He’s different.

This silly boy – 2 1/2 year old puppy of a greyhound – he’s ready to get his forever home in Carolina Shores. Yup. Eli’s comin’ and I’ve already given up my heart.

Did I mention he’s coming this weekend?

About maryaquino

Food, rock and roll and greyhound lover
This entry was posted in Animal Rescue, General Dog Stuff, God, Greyhounds, Journaling, My Thoughts and Musings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Eli’s Comin

  1. Cricket says:

    We’re all so happy for you, Jim & ELI!!

    Cricket, Cheryl (and Mulligan & Xena)

    Like

Leave a Reply

