Colorado Rocky Mountain High


image

No, not what you think.

This was an amazing trip. If for no other reason that I met four people I have “known” online, but had never met before (Shawna, I am saying this before we meet, but that’s happening in the morning.) And it was amazing. Ah-maze-ing.

But then I got to do a 5k (almost) and drive to the summit of Pike’s Peak (almost)….Lisa understands.

I saw some of the most amazing scenery I have ever seen. I was awed to tears several times.  I loved the breathtaking views of the majesty of God’s creation and I want to come back here with Jim because it is a really cool place.

Now I have to do the maniacal race back to Denver International Airport tomorrow so I can make it home to my love.

Whirlwind. Awe-inspiring. This trip was all that and more.

Picture is Pike’s Peak and Mike, Lisa’s car.

About maryaquino

Food, rock and roll and greyhound lover
This entry was posted in Crazy Random Thoughts, God, Journaling, My Thoughts and Musings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

