Overactive B♡llsh!t Meter


Have you ever had one of those days? Today is one for me. I’m not sure what exactly totally blasted me over the top but here are some culprits:

1. Driving home from lunch. No fewer than 5 drivers are CLEARLY texting, Facebooking, emailing….WHILE DRIVING. How can I tell? The van is higher than most cars. I CAN   SEE YOU NOT PAYING ATTENTION TO THE ROAD. What’s worse is, in the past week….just one week, not multiple weeks, just one….we have witnessed three wrecks on 17 (I think coincidentally Southbound) between the NC/SC state line and the southern end of Little River. Fewer than five miles. One of those accidents resulted in TWO medivac helicopters removing the injured from the scene.

2. The election. I’m over it. She’s a liar and a murdered. He’s a foul mouthed chauvinistic pig. This is what we came up with America? Really? 

3. Another traffic aggravation. Heading to Publix (the back roads because 17 was shit ass up from the accident) aND a fire truck comes up behind me at a traffic light. I am not in his way but he has to pull out onto a 4 lane highway. His lights and sirens are blaring. Most cars have come to a stop but 4…yes  FOUR.. cars CUT HIM OFF AND SPEED THROUGH THE INTERSECTION. I pray those individuals never need a fire truck in a hurry because I am thinking karma is a big fat bitch there.

4. I think I’m overly grumpy today but is there a specific reason people can’t be aware of their surroundings in  grocery store? Maybe it was just my day for aggravation but I try to be courteous and not block the aisles while I shop. I’m sure I’m not he only one like this…wait, am I the only person like this?

….and this is not to mention the horror story Jim and I heard of a poor couple who just returned to their condo after Matthew only to be dissed by their insurance company and price gouged for fixing some hurricane damage. 

What is wrong with the world? Please, someone tell me that things will get better. Please. 

About maryaquino

Food, rock and roll and greyhound lover
This entry was posted in Daily Fat Fight. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Overactive B♡llsh!t Meter

  1. Nancy says:

    I think you stole my article title. But you know my bullhockey meter is o full overload

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Coop says:

    To quote the reply Guru TC…
    “Yep”

    Like

Leave a Reply

