New camera and blogging


I keep thinking about how I can possibly work in a weekly blog using pictures I take. Several friends…and a few TV personalities (The Pioneer Woman)…blog regularly. I have always wanted to do it regularly…blog, that is. And I typically resolve to do something but don’t follow through.

After getting my new camera (thank you 20 years at work…) I am trying to learn about composing photographs while trying to learn all the abbreviations for each setting on this wild and crazy camera. I love the camera. I can’t wait to learn what each abbreviation means, but it’s taking a while….because as with everything, it takes time and patience. Two things I typically don’t have.

I’ve taken a few food pictures and by looking at the display screen, they are pretty great. The non-food pictures…well, I just don’t know. I’m thinking I may not have a career in portrait photography OR “action” photography (read this as rock-concert-photos). I still wind up needing to take about 30:1 ratio when the subject of the photos are moving.

So, if you follow my blog, you know I typically add a photo. This particular blog is photo-less because with any luck, the blogs to come will be blogs with better photos. Possibly photos of food. I may just try that “online cookbook” thing where I take pictures of my successes.

And…with any luck, I will blog more than just once a month. Okay, once every six weeks. Okay, sometimes it’s two to three months, I know, I know. I have to be inspired. But I’m working on being inspired more often.

Stay tuned.

About maryaquino

Food, rock and roll and greyhound lover
This entry was posted in Journaling, My Thoughts and Musings, Photoblogging. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New camera and blogging

  1. Coop says:

    ….it is April in The Carolinas. …so pretty much every day is in the mid 80s….we should all be perspired. …. ( ba dum tsss )

    Like

Leave a Reply

