At this time of year….


Yes, I know politics is polarizing. Yes, I’m sure you know people who don’t think the same as you do.

One thing that holds true for me is, if you don’t believe the same as I do and we started out as friends…we can still be friends. You don’t have to unfriend me on social media.

Do I know what Donald Trump said today? No. Do I know what Joe Biden has called conservatives? Well, actually, I do but I don’t CARE.

Whether you lean left or right, I don’t care. I don’t want to know which direction you lean and I’m not going tell you which way I lean.

I’ve made exactly ZERO friends based on my political leanings and therefore I despise losing friends for those reasons. Let’s talk about something else, okay?

Oh, and here’s a tip. There are probably a maximum of 2 weeks a year where we should truly focus on kindness and forgiveness. At least one of those weeks is THIS week … around Christmas … consider that….

About Solid Body Strong Mind

Planning an update to this, and hopefully a way to encourage women to stay healthy as they approach middle age. Change happening April 1!!
This entry was posted in advice, Crazy Random Thoughts, Daily Stuff, God, Health and fitness, Journaling, Life After Mom, Lifestyle Blog, My Thoughts and Musings, Service to Others, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to At this time of year….

  1. Coop says:

    ….I like Waffles.

    Like

Leave a comment