Is the Recipe World Different?


I’ve rarely shared a recipe that was straight out copied from another person without citing the other person. There are a few recipes that I don’t know the origin (my salad cake, for example) but if I did know the origin I would cite it.

I’m planning to make Pumpkin Yeast Bread today or tomorrow. I’ve made it once before and it was pretty good. I don’t remember where I got the recipe so I Googled it and found a few. When I filtered out the weird ones with almond milk and sprouted grains, I discovered that at least three of the recipes were straight out copies of King Arthur Flour’s recipe.

I suppose King Arthur could have copied from someone else…but because no one cited their source, I don’t know!

I’m going to change the recipe a bit because while I like ginger, I know Jim doesn’t and so I will adjust that to be nutmeg or allspice. The cardamom gives it a nice warmth without being overpowering.

More later…

All the recipes basically say mix everything

About Solid Body Strong Mind

Planning an update to this, and hopefully a way to encourage women to stay healthy as they approach middle age. Change happening April 1!!
This entry was posted in Crazy Random Thoughts, Daily Stuff, Food, Health and fitness, Journaling, Life After Mom, Lifestyle Blog, My Thoughts and Musings, Photoblogging, Recipes, Writers, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment